Field Trip Driver Information

Drivers and Vehicles

Drivers must be at least 21 years of age.

Drivers must be willing to drive to and from the school without side trips.

 All drivers must have:

  • A valid driver's license on file in the office.
  • Current car registration on file in the office.
  • Valid fingerprints on file; please inquire in the office.
  • A copy of declarations page of the current auto insurance policy on file at the school--coverage must be 100/300 on file in the office.
  • A Vehicle in good repair and a full tank of gas.

Seatbelts/Car Seats:

  • Cars must have seatbelts for each passenger
  • It is the driver’s responsibility to make sure all passengers are properly secured with seatbelts at all times.
  • Parents must furnish car seats for children under 8 years or 4’9” and they must be secured in a car set or booster seat in the back seat.
  • Children under 8 who are taller than 4’9” may be secured by a safety belt in the back seat.
  • Children who are 8 years and over shall be properly secured in an appropriate child passenger restrain system or safety belt.
  • Passengers who are 16 years of age or older are subject to California’s Mandatory Seat Belt law.

The capability for cell phone communication is recommended.  However, drivers are expected to refrain from cell phone use (hands free or not) while driving during a school field trip.  In an emergency, please pull over to use your cell phone.

Drivers must obey the California traffic laws and posted speed limits at all times. 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.