Spencer Valley Elementary School District

A one-school K-8 district, Spencer Valley Elementary School is nestled in Wynola Valley at the foot of Volcan Mountain, in northeast San Diego County, 4 miles from the historic town of Julian.

Founded in 1876, Spencer Valley School District blends the traditional values and personalized environment of the 19th century schoolhouse with current technology, and understanding of human potential, to create a model school for the twenty-first century.

With a student population of 35 and a staff which includes a superintendent/teaching principal, 4 classroom teachers, and a technology coordinator, students receive individualized instruction. Spencer Valley students learn to be responsible for their own learning, behavior, and to the school community.